Why This Foundation? Reduce school dropout, delinquency, violence and substance abuse among young people through the organization of intensive sports educational seminars in a therapeutic setting.

Learn More

Why Shaolin?

Shaolin is the birth place of martial arts. It is especially a place where physical and spiritual disciplines meet, with a goal of elevating oneself to our true being. Master Érik Gosselin has been spending a few months every year there for nearly 10 years, aiming to better his understanding of the essence of these disciplines and to transmit this knowledge here to children, teenagers and adults.

Martial Arts

Through learning of chinese martial arts as they are taught in Shaolin, we lead our students to master their bodies and to gain confidence in their skills. The teachings regroup three disciplines, as taught in Shaolin: Gong Fu (Kung Fu), Qi Gong and Taiji Chen.


Zen Center

The Zen Center will be about restoring mind and body. A healthy life style, the balancing of thoughts and an alleviation of anxiety and frustration helps young people to find calm, serenity and motivation to face their daily lives.

Equestrian Arts

Real life experience shows that a Youth to which you entrust the care of a horse, and to which one teaches the basics of riding and leading a horse, increases her/his confidence in his aptitudes and in herself/himself, calming at the same time negative feelings while giving him her/his motivation back to take control of her/his life. It is in that state of mind and with these positive goals that we introduce our students to these equestrian activities.

Pourquoi cette fondation?  Réduire le décrochage scolaire, la délinquance, la violence et la toxicomanie chez les jeunes par l’organisation de séminaires intensifs d’éducation par le sport dans un cadre thérapeutique.

En apprendre plus

Pourquoi Shaolin?

Shaolin est le berceau des arts martiaux. Mais c’est surtout un lieu de rencontre entre disciplines physiques, mentales et spirituelles, dans le but d’élever notre être à sa pleine réalisation. Érik Gosselin, Disciple Shaolin sous Maître Shi De Cheng y séjourne plusieurs mois chaque année depuis plus de 10 ans, dans le but de comprendre toujours mieux l’essence de ces disciplines et de les transmettre aux enfants, adolescents et adultes ici.

Arts Martiaux

Par l’apprentissage des arts martiaux chinois tels qu’enseignés à Shaolin, nous amenons nos étudiants à prendre la maîtrise de leur corps et à prendre confiance en leur aptitudes. L’enseignement regroupe 4 disciplines, tel qu’enseigné par les Maîtres Shaolin de 31ème génération: Le Wushu, le Qi Gong, le Taiji Chen et la Méditation (Zen) (Zuochan).

Détails

Centre Zen

Le centre sera un lien de ressourcement. À travers des saines habitudes de vie, de recentrement sur leur pensées et d’apaisement face à leur inquiétudes ou frustrations, les jeunes sont amenés à retrouver le calme, sérénité et motivation pour affronter leur quotidien.

Art Équestre

L’expérience sur le terrain montre qu’un(e) jeune à qui l’on confie les soins d’un cheval, et auquel on apprend les bases pour le monter et le diriger, augmente sa confiance en ses capacités et en lui-même, apaisant du même coup pensées négatives, et lui redonnent sa motivation de prendre les rennes de sa vie. C’est dans cet esprit et avec ces objectifs positifs que nous introduisons nos étudiants à ces activités équestres en parallèle à la pratique Shaolin .

Détails